Monday, August 24, 2015

Updated DEP Schedule For Mosquito Spraying

The Department of Environmental Protection and West Nile Programs across the state announced mosquito spray dates in the coming week.  They include--
-- August 24: Blair County (parts of Allegheny Township and Hollidaysburg Borough); Bucks County (parts of Bensalem Township and Bristol Township); Cumberland County (parts of Mechanicsburg Borough and Silver Spring Township);  York County (parts of Manchester Township);
-- August 25: Allegheny County (parts of Pittsburgh City); Cumberland County (parts of Hopewell Township, Newburg Borough, and Newville Borough); and
-- August 26: Cumberland County (parts of Mt Holly Springs Borough and South Middleton Township); Blair County* (parts of Allegheny Township and Altoona City);  Bucks County* (parts of Sellersville Borough and West Rockhill Township); Delaware County* (portions of Haverford Township).
Click Here for a list of spray dates.  For more information, visit the West Nile Virus website.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner