Wednesday, December 21, 2016

New Members Join PA Parks & Forests Foundation Board

The PA Parks and Forests Foundation Wednesday announced the appointment of Nancy Ball (retired, Lafayette College), Jae Ellison (Director of Outdoor Leadership & Education, Lycoming College), and Senator Guy Reschenthaler (State Senate), to its Board of Directors, effective January 1, 2017.
PPFF’s new board members come from varying geographical locations across Pennsylvania. They bring extensive personal and professional experience in fundraising, academia, volunteerism, and a love of the outdoors.
“In 2017 we plan to launch a ‘Back to Basics’ program to help people develop outdoor recreation skills to increase their confidence and time spent in the outdoors,” said Marci Mowery, President of the Foundation. “The experience that Nancy, Jae, and Guy bring to the board of the Pennsylvania Parks and Forests Foundation will be helpful in advancing this program, as well as, our mission of stewardship of our state parks and forests.”
In 2017, the new officers of PPFF’s Board of Directors will be Chair, Maria Montero; Vice Chair, Mary Soderberg; Treasurer, Jim Grace; Secretary, Brian Clark; Development, George Asimos. Current board members include: George Fernandez, Gus Frederick, Maxine Harrison, Rep. Mark Longietti, Tina Molsky, and Barb Sexton. Advisory board members consist of: Linda McKenna Boxx, William Forrey, Jon C. Oliver III, Gary Smith, Mary Weber, and Rob Wonderling.
For more information on programs, initiatives and special events, visit the PA Parks & Forests Foundation website.  Click Here to sign up for regular updates from the Foundation,  Like them on Facebook or Follow them on Twitter.
(Photo: Waterfall at Ricketts Glen State Park in Columbia, Luzerne and Sullivan Counties.)

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner