Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Senate Task Force, Lead Exposure Advisory Committee Members Named

The Joint State Government Commission Monday released the names of individuals serving on the Senate Task Force On Lead Exposure and the Lead Exposure Advisory Committee created pursuant to Senate Resolution 33 (Yudichak-D-Luzerne).
The members of the Senate Task Force are Senators Gene Yaw (R-Lycoming), John Yudichak (D-Luzerne), Lisa Baker (R-Luzerne), Judith Schwank (D-Berks), Thomas McGarrigle (R-Delaware) and Wayne Fontana (D-Allegheny).
The members of the Advisory Committee include: Phyllis Chamberlain, Housing Alliance of PA; Robert Christian, P.E., West View Water Authority; Joseph Cocciardi, Ph.D., Cocciardi and Associates, Inc.; Christopher Crockett, Ph.D., Aqua America; Suzanne Dell, School Director, West Perry School District; Karen Hacker, MD, MPH, Director Allegheny County Health Department; David Masur, PennEnvironment; Christopher Norris, Borough of Doylestown, Director of Water; Kevin C. Osterhoudt, MD, MS, Medical Director, The Poison Control Center, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia; Karen Beck Pooley, Ph.D., School Director, Bethlehem Area School District Education center; and Jerry Vockley, MD, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh Cleveland Family Professor of Pediatric Research.
State Agency representatives on the Committee include: Dr. Rachel Levine, Acting Secretary, Department of Health;  Patrick McDonnell, Secretary, Department of Environmental Protection; Gladys Brown, Chairman, Public Utility Commission; W. Gerard Oleksiak, Acting Secretary, Department of Labor and Industry; and Brian A. Hudson, Sr., PA Housing Finance Agency
The Joint State Government Commission Senate Resolution Project Manager is Yvonne Hursh, Counsel, 717-787-1906 or send email to: yhursh@legis.state.pa.us.
Related Stories:

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner