Friday, March 27, 2015

Regional Opening Day Of Trout Season April 4 In 18 Counties, April 11 Statewide

With spring officially here and warmer weather on the way, anglers are excited to “Catch the Value” of a reduced-price license and get outside for the April 4 regional opening day of trout, which marks the unofficial start of the 2015 fishing season.
The 18 counties open April 4 include: Adams, Berks, Bucks, Chester, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Franklin, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton, Perry, Philadelphia, Schuylkill, and York.
“Fishing has always been an affordable and fun family activity that can be enjoyed for a lifetime,” he added. “If we can capture the attention of potential new and returning anglers, we know they’ll be surprised at how inexpensive it is to fish and how easy it is to enjoy the sport.”
April 11 is opening day for the remainder of the state.
Click Here for all the details.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner