Monday, March 23, 2015

DEP Announces Members Of Conventional Oil And Gas Advisory Committee

The Department of Environmental Protection Monday announced the members of the Conventional Oil and Gas Advisory Committee. COGAC's mission is to increase transparency and communication about regulating the conventional oil and gas drilling industry.
COGAC will advise DEP in the development of regulations relating to conventional oil and gas extraction. COGAC will be given the opportunity to review and comment on all regulations of a technical nature prior to submission to the Environmental Quality Board.
COGAC consists of voting and non-voting members, all of whom are residents of Pennsylvania. All members were chosen by the Acting Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection.
The voting members consist of representatives of the PA Independent Petroleum Producers, PA Grade Crude Coalition, PA Independent Oil and Gas Association, PA Coal Alliance and the Citizens Advisory Council. These members are:
-- Mark L. Cline, Sr., Production Supervisor & On-Site Manager, Cline Oil, Inc. (PIPP)
-- David Ochs, Senior Geologist/Geology and Operations Manager, Kriebel Resources Co., LLC (PIOGA)
-- A. Bruce Grindle, President, Oil & Gas Management, Inc. (PGCC)   
-- Dave Yingling, Engineer, Rosebud Mining (PCA)
-- Burt A. Waite, Senior Geologist, Moody and Associates (CAC)
The non-voting members are:  
-- Jim Morrison, Chief Administrator, Municipality of Murrysville
-- Doug D'Amore, DCNR Sproul State District Forester
-- R. Keith Hite, Vice President of Public Relations, Blackford Ventures; Former Executive Director, PA State Association of Township Supervisors
-- Sherry Tune, Forest Supervisor, Allegheny National Forest Service
COGAC will meet on March 26 at 10:00 a.m. in Room 105 of the Rachel Carson State Office Building, 400 Market Street, Harrisburg.  A copy of the draft, final Chapter 78 drilling regulations the Committee will consider is available online.
This advisory committee meeting is open to the public and can be accessed by way of a DEP webinar. For more information, or to participate in the webinar, visit DEP’s Webinars webpage.
For more information, visit DEP’s Conventional Oil and Gas Advisory Committee webpage.


  1. Surprise, surprise: all the voting members are industry shills. I sure they have our best interests at heart. Not.

  2. Once again, the taxpaying constituency of the state welfare agency responsible for protecting citizens and their environment lacks least we can all rest easy that these folks and their children will suffer from the same health issues that they sentence this state's innocent victims to with their continued lethal (read deadly) actions of shredding already diminished protective regulations.


Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner