Monday, April 22, 2019

Senate Environmental Committee To Consider Renominations Of McDonnell For DEP, Dunn At DCNR April 30

The Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee is scheduled to meet April 30 to consider the renominations of Patrick McDonnell as DEP Secretary and Cindy Adams Dunn as DCNR Secretary.
Patrick McDonnell
McDonnell has led DEP since he was nominated as Acting Secretary on May 20, 2016 and was later confirmed by the Senate. Prior to his appointment in 2016, McDonnell served as Director of DEP’s Policy Office.
Prior to returning to DEP, Mr. McDonnell was executive policy manager for former Commissioner Pamela A. Witmer of the Public Utility Commission, focusing on electric, natural gas and water issues as well as cybersecurity and the impact of environmental regulation on energy markets.
Previously, McDonnell spent 13 years with DEP in a variety of roles. As deputy secretary for administration, he managed the budget, human resources, information technology and oversaw the facilities management functions of the agency. He also previously served as policy director and as an assistant to the special deputy secretary.
Cindy Adams Dunn
Dunn has led DCNR since she was nominated as Acting Secretary in January 2015 and was later confirmed by the Senate.  She returned to the agency where she worked under three governors in multiple positions over the last two decades.
Since November 2013, Dunn had served as the president and chief executive officer of PennFuture, a statewide environmental advocacy organization.
Prior to her time at PennFuture, Dunn served as DCNR’s Deputy Secretary of Conservation and Technical Services from 2007-2013, where she led DCNR's conservation landscape program and oversaw the community conservation partnerships grant program, which provides $30-$60 million annually for conservation and recreation throughout the Commonwealth.
The renomination of Russell Redding for Secretary of Agriculture was unanimously reported out of the Senate Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee on April 9 and awaits action by the full Senate.
All three renominations are on day 15 of the 25 voting days allotted for Senate action on their nominations.
The meeting will be held in Room 461 Capitol Building starting at 9:30 a.m.  Click Here to watch the meeting live.
Sen. Gene Yaw (R-Lycoming) serves as Majority Chair of the Senate Environmental Committee and can be contacted by calling 717-787-3280 or sending email to:   Sen. John Yudichak (D-Luzerne) serves as Minority Chair and can be contacted by calling 717-787-7105 or sending email to:

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner