Thursday, October 20, 2016

Gov. Wolf Names Members Of Advisory Council For Hunting, Fishing And Conservation

Gov. Tom Wolf Thursday announced he had chosen twenty individuals to serve on his Advisory Council for Hunting, Fishing and Conservation. The Governor appointed former House member Dan Surra to serve as Council Chair.
First formed in 1985, the council provides a forum through which a distinguished group of outdoor recreation and conservation-minded citizens can provide recommendations about Pennsylvania’s wildlife and natural resources, and on ways to protect, promote and enhance our outdoor heritage.
Among the council’s specific duties will be to recruit, screen and recommend nominees for the boards of the Fish and Boat Commission and the Game Commission.
The following individuals have been appointed to volunteer in this capacity: William Andahazy – Luzerne County; Doug Austen – Cumberland County; John Bane – Dauphin County; Charles Burchfield – Clearfield County; Jolene Connelly – Snyder County; Elizabeth Daugherty – Clarion County; Jay Delaney – Luzerne County; Mike Dillon – Mifflin County; Jim Foster – Cumberland County; Michele Kittell – Union County; Skip Klinger – Lebanon County; Leo Lutz – Lancaster County; Carolyn Mahan – Blair County; Ben Moyer – Fayette County; Paula Piatt – Bradford County; Spencer Simon – Allegheny County; Michael Steele – Luzerne County; Dan Surra, Elk County; Jose’ Taracido – Washington County; and Don Williams – Erie County.
The Council and a Youth Council for Hunting, Fishing and Conservation were re-established by Gov. Wolf by Executive Order in 2015.
Robb Miller, of Perry County, serves as the Governor’s Advisor for Hunting, Fishing and Conservation, and will oversee administration of council activities.  Contact Miller by sending email to:

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner