Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Senate Completes Naming Standing Committee Members

The Senate announced standing committee members on Monday and Tuesday.  Here are members related to some key committees--
Republican: Pat Browne* (R-Lehigh), Majority Chair, Kim Ward* (R-Westmoreland), Vice Chair, David Argall (R-Schuylkill), Lisa Baker (R-Luzerne), John Eichelberger (R-Blair), Stewart Greenleaf (R-Montgomery), Bob Mensch (R-Lehigh), John Rafferty (R-Montgomery), Mario Scavello* (R-Monroe), Lloyd Smucker (R-Lancaster), Pat Vance (R-Cumberland), Elder Vogel (R-Beaver), Randy Vulakovich (R-Allegheny), Scott Wagner* (R-York).
Democrat: Vincent Hughes (D-Philadelphia), Minority Chair, John Blake (D-Lackawanna), Daylin Leach* (D-Montgomery), Judith Schwank (D-Berks), Matt Smith* (D-Allegheny), Christine Tartaglione* (D-Philadelphia), Rob Teplitz* (D-Dauphin), Sean Wiley* (D-Erie), John Wozniak* (D-Cambria).
Agriculture & Rural Affairs
Republican: Elder Vogel (R-Beaver), Majority Chair, Michele Brooks* (R-Crawford), Vice Chair, David Argall (R-Schuylkill), Ryan Aument* (R-Lancaster), Kim Ward (R-Westmoreland), Gene Yaw (R-Lycoming).
Democrat: Judith Schwank (D-Berks), Minority Chair, Andrew Dinniman (D-Chester), Shirley Kitchen (D-Philadelphia), Rob Teplitz* (D-Dauphin).
Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure
Republican: Robert Tomlinson (R-Bucks), Majority Chair, Mario Scavello* (R-Monroe), Vice Chair, Lisa Baker (R-Luzerne), John Gordner (R-Columbia), Stewart Greenleaf (R-Montgomery), Dominic Pileggi* (R-Delaware), John Rafferty (R-Montgomery), Patricia Vance (R-Cumberland)
Democrat: Lisa Boscola (D-Lehigh), Minority Chair, Lawrence Farnese* (D-Philadelphia), Arthur Haywood* (D-Philadelphia), John Wozniak* (D-Cambria), John Yudichak* (D-Luzerne)
Environmental Resources & Energy
Republican: Gene Yaw (R-Lycoming), Majority Chair, Camera Bartolotta* (R-Beaver), Vice Chair, Scott Hutchinson (R-Venango), Elder Vogel (R-Beaver), Kim Ward (R-Westmoreland), Don White (R-Indiana)
Democrat: John Yudichak (D-Luzerne), Sen. Daylin Leach (D-Montgomery), Sen. Andrew Dinniman (D-Chester) and Sen. John Blake* (D-Lackawanna)
Game & Fisheries
Republican: Mario Scavello* (R-Monroe), Majority Chair, Charles McIlhinney (R-Bucks), Vice Chair, Richard Alloway (R-Adams), John Gordner* (R-Columbia), Bob Mensch (R-Montgomery), Patrick Stefano* (R-Fayette).
Democrat: James Brewster* (D-Allegheny), Minority Chair, Lisa Boscola (D-Lehigh), Sean Wiley* (D-Erie), John Wozniak* (D-Cambria).
           The complete list of all committee members is available on the General Assembly's website.
*New to Committee or position on the Committee.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner