Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Senate Republicans Standing Committee Chairs For New Session

Wednesday Majority Chair assignments were announced for each of the 22 Senate Standing Committees, according to Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-Jefferson).
“We are fortunate to have members from various backgrounds and regions across our Commonwealth who bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to Harrisburg,” Sen. Scarnati said. “Membership of committees will be announced prior to the reconvening of the Senate on January 22, 2013.”
The Majority Chairs will be--
Aging & Youth – Sen. Bob Mensch (R-Lehigh)*
Agriculture & Rural Affairs – Sen. Elder A. Vogel, Jr. (R-Beaver)
Appropriations – Sen. Jake Corman (R-Centre)
Banking & Insurance – Sen. Don White (R-Indiana)
Communications & Technology – Sen. Randy Vulakovich (R-Allegheny)*
Community, Economic & Recreational Development – Sen. Kim L. Ward (R-Westmoreland)*
Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure – Sen. Robert M. Tomlinson (R-Bucks)
Education – Sen. Mike Folmer (R-Lebanon)*
Environmental Resources & Energy – Sen. Gene Yaw (R-Bradford)*
Finance – Sen. Mike Brubaker (R-Lancaster)
Game & Fisheries – Sen. Richard Alloway (R-Franklin)
Intergovernmental Operations – Senator-elect Scott E. Hutchinson (R-Venango)*
Judiciary – Sen. Stewart J. Greenleaf (R-Montgomery)
Labor & Industry – Sen. John R. Gordner (R-Columbia)
Law & Justice – Sen. Charles T. McIlhinney, Jr. (R-Bucks)*
Local Government – Sen. John H. Eichelberger, Jr. (R-Blair)
Public Health & Welfare – Sen. Patricia H. Vance (R-Cumberland)
Rules & Executive Nominations – Sen. Dominic Pileggi (R-Delaware)
State Government – Sen. Lloyd K. Smucker (R-Lancaster)*
Transportation – Sen. John C. Rafferty, Jr. (R-Montgomery)
Urban Affairs & Housing – Sen. David G. Argall (R-Schuylkill)*
Veterans Affairs & Emergency Preparedness – Sen. Lisa Baker (R-Luzerne)

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner