Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Sen. Gene Yaw Named Majority Chair Of Senate Environmental Committee

Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-Jefferson) Wednesday announced Sen. Gene Yaw (R-Bradford) will serve as Majority Chair of the Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee.
Sen. Yaw was elected to represent the 23rd Senatorial District in November 2008.
Last session he served as Majority Chair of the Urban Affairs and Housing Committee and as a member of the Environmental Resources and Energy, Law and Justice, Agriculture and Rural Affairs, Rules, Labor and Industry and Executive Nominations Committees and the Majority Policy Committee and as Chair of the Center for Rural Pennsylvania.
Sen. Yaw represents the heart of the Marcellus Shale drilling fields in northcentral Pennsylvania and has been very active in drilling-related issues.
Prior to running for the Senate, Yaw served as Lycoming County solicitor for 17 years and was named County Solicitor of the Year in 2004. He has also served as general counsel to the Pennsylvania College of Technology for more than 20 years and now serves on the Board of Directors of that institution.

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner