Friday, January 25, 2019

Senate Committee Member Assignments Now Complete With Republicans Naming Their Team

On January 25, Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-Jefferson) named Republican members to each of the standing committee filling out all committee assignments.
There were no changes in the makeup of the Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee include--
-- Sen. Gene Yaw (R-Lycoming), Chair
-- Sen. Elder Vogel (R-Beaver), Vice Chair
-- Sen. Camera Bartolotta (R-Washington) [was Vice Chair]
-- Sen. Scott Hutchinson (R-Venango)
-- Sen. Scott Martin (R-Lancaster)
-- Sen. Don White (R-Indiana)
-- Sen. John Yudichak (D-Luzerne), Chair
-- Sen. Andrew Dinniman (D-Chester)
-- Sen. Daylin Leach (D-Montgomery)
-- Sen. Anthony Williams (D-Philadelphia)
Click Here for other Republican committee assignments.  Click Here to check on Democratic committee members.  Senate committees have one less member to accommodate the increase in the number of new Democrats in the Senate.
The House has yet to name committee membership.
(Photo: Senators Yaw and Yudichak.)

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner