Friday, May 25, 2018

Agriculture Issues More Detailed Spotted Lanternfly Quarantine Order For 13 Counties

The Department of Agriculture published notice in the May 26 PA Bulletin of a revised, much more detailed Spotted Lanternfly quarantine order covering the same 13 counties as before.
The counties include Berks, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Delaware, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton, Philadelphia, and Schuylkill.
This new quarantine order replaces all previous orders issued by the Department, including the original 13 county quarantine order in November.
The order provides more details on the permit requirements for moving regulated articles out of the quarantine area, establishes employee training requirements and covers treatment and monitoring requirements.
The order also outlines responsibilities of property owners for controlling or eliminating any life stage of Spotted Lanternfly on their property.
Click Here to read the complete order.
For more information on the Lanternfly, visit the Department of Agriculture’s Spotted Lanternfly webpage, the U.S.D.A. Spotted Lanternfly webpage and the Penn State Extension Spotted Lanternfly webpage.
(Photo: Spotted Lanternfly nymphs, Penn State Extension.)
Related Stories:

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner