Thursday, January 10, 2013

Senate Republicans Name Committee Members

Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-Jefferson) Thursday announced the Republican members for each of the 22 Senate Standing Committees for the 2013-2014 legislative session.
“Senate Committees are the cornerstone of the Senate and provide a proven environment for legislation to be shaped and policies formed,” Sen. Scarnati said. “I am pleased that we have members with a great deal of expertise in numerous areas, who will evaluate and guide measures that will strengthen our Commonwealth.”
Click Here for the entire list.  Below are members of some key committee--
Environmental Resources & Energy
Republicans: *Yaw-Chair, Erickson-Vice Chair, *Hutchinson, Vogel, *Ward, White
Republicans: Vogel-Chair, Waugh-Vice Chair, *Argall, Brubaker, Robbins, Yaw
Republicans: Corman-Chair, Tomlinson-Vice Chair, Argall, Baker, Brubaker, Gordner, Greenleaf, Mensch, Rafferty, Smucker, Vance, Vogel, *Vulakovich, Waugh
Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure
Republicans: Tomlinson-Chair, Gordner-Vice Chair, *Alloway, *Baker, Erickson, Greenleaf, Rafferty, *Vance
*New to committee

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner