Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Senate Confirms Abruzzo For DEP, Ferretti At DCNR

The Senate Tuesday voted unanimously to confirm Ellen Ferretti as Secretary for Conservation and Natural Resources and 42-8 to confirm Christopher Abruzzo as Secretary for Environmental Protection.
Those voting against Abruzzo were Senators Andrew Dinniman (D-Chester), Jim Ferlo (D-Allegheny), Vincent Hughes (D-Philadelphia), Daylin Leach (D-Montgomery), Judith Schwank (D-Berks), Matt Smith (D-Allegheny), LeAnna Washington (D-Philadelphia), Anthony Williams (D-Philadelphia).
NewsClip: Corbett DEP Choice Gets Nod After Climate Change Dustup

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner