Friday, May 4, 2018

EPA Designates 5 Southeast Counties In Pennsylvania Nonattaiment For Ground Level Ozone

On Monday, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency designated 5 counties in Pennsylvania marginal nonattainment areas for the federal 70 ppb ground level ozone standard.  The counties are: Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia.
In April of 2017 the Department of Environmental Protection recommended to EPA these 5 counties and Lebanon County be considered nonattainment areas.
Pennsylvania is not required to submit a plan for meeting the ozone standard for marginal nonattainment areas, but must still meet the three-year maximum attainment date.
Click Here for copies of recommendations on nonattainment designations made to EPA by DEP and EPA’s responses.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner