Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Gov.-Elect Corbett Names Transition Team

Gov-elect Tom Corbett today announced more than 400 members of his transition team. The transition team is made up of 17 different committees, each examining a specific area of state government.
The members of each of committee, who are volunteering their time, are tasked with reviewing the operations of the state government departments and agencies under the governor’s jurisdiction and will prepare a transition report for Gov.-elect Corbett.
“I’m honored that so many men and women have agreed to participate in my transition team,” said Corbett. “The work they are doing is essential as we build a new administration and prepare to lead Pennsylvania.”
Energy & Environment Committee
The Energy and Environment Team is responsible for developing transition reports for the departments of Conservation and Natural Resources and Environmental Protection. It will also interact with related agencies such as Agriculture, the Public Utility Commission and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.
Chair – David Kleppinger of McNees, Wallace & Nurick
Richard Allan, Principal, RJ Allan Consulting; Scott Baker, Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney PC; Cynthia Carrow, VP, Government & Community Relations, Western PA Conservancy; Rosemary Chiavetta of the Public Utility Commission; Thomas Chiomento, Director of Government at Exelon Generation; Brian Clark, Shareholder, Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney PC; Nick DeBenedictus, Chairman, Aqua America; George Ellis, President, PA Coal Association; Ellen Ferretti, VP, PA Environmental Council Josh First, President, Appalachian Land & Conservation Services Co., LLC; John Giordano, Chief Legal, Philadelphia Works; Pete Gleason, Partner, K&L Gates; Grant Gulibon, Regional Specialist, PA Builders Association; David Hess, Former Secretary, Department of Environmental Protection; John Hohenwarter, National Rifle Association; Charlie Kirkwood, President, Shawnee Insurance; Mike Krancer; John Oliver, Oliver Brothers; Stan Rapp, Senior Partner, Greenlee Partners; John Rich, Ultra Clean Fuels; Todd Rucci; Hasu Shah; John Skoutelas, VP of Governmental Affairs, Waste Management; Pat Solano; Glen Thomas, GT Power Group; Eric Thumma, Director of Institutional Relations, Iberdrola Renewables; Don Welsh, Former President, Pennsylvania Environmental Council; Pam Witmer, Energy & Environmental Practice Lead, Bravo Group; and PA State Senator Mary Jo White.
A complete list of all teams is available online.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner