Friday, January 15, 2021

Senate Republicans, Democrats Finish Naming Standing Committee Chairs; Sen. Comitta Takes Over As Democratic Chair Of Environmental Committee

On January 15, Senate Republicans and Democrats completed naming Majority and Minority standing committee Chairs for the 2021-22 legislative session.

Sen. Carolyn Comitta (D-Chester) takes over as Minority Chair of the Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee. She has been a strong advocate for protecting the environment and for action on climate change.

[*Indicates new Chair]

-- Environmental Resources & Energy

     -- Sen. Gene Yaw (R-Lycoming) 

     -- *Sen. Carolyn Comitta (D-Chester)

-- Agriculture & Rural Affairs

     -- Sen. Elder Vogel (R-Butler) 

     -- Sen. Judy Schwank (D-Berks)

-- Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure

     -- Sen. Robert Tomlinson (R-Bucks)

     -- Sen. Lisa Boscola (D-Lehigh)

Click Here for the complete list of Republicans Chairs.

Click Here for the complete list of Democratic Chairs and committee members.

(Photo: Sen. Comitta.)

Related Article:

-- House Names Members Of Standing Committees 

[Posted: January 15, 2021]  PA Environment Digest

No comments :

Post a Comment

Subscribe To Receive Updates:

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner